The St. Clair County Democratic Party Executive Board consists of the Chair, Vice Chair, Recording Secretary, Treasurer, Corresponding Secretary and At-Large Members. The Executive Board sets the agenda for the weekly meetings and handles the day-to-day work and decision making for the Party.

The mission of the St. Clair County Democratic Party is to build our infrastructure, expand our outreach throughout St. Clair County, as well as recruit, support, and elect Democratic public servants at all levels of government.

Jim Frank Bio Pic_edited.jpg
Jim Frank
St Clair Final2.jpg
Rachael Dickinson
Vice Chair

Jim Frank is the Chair of the St. Clair County Democratic Party. Jim ran for Michigan's 83rd State House district in 2016 and served as the Vice Chair of the Party until his election as Chair in 2018. A translator, traveler, and teacher, he has as taught English and French at SC4 since 1999. Jim has worked as an activist for an anti-nuclear war campaign, clean water action group, and served as president of the college's teacher's union. He loves to travel.

St Clair Final2.jpg
Carolyn Holley

Carolyn Holley is the Treasurer for the St. Clair County Democratic Party. Before being elected to that position in late 2018 Carolyn worked for the Michigan One Campaign office in Fort Gratiot. Carolyn has been a Democrat since the Nixon Administration and has worked for both George McGovern and David Bonier. 

Ryan P. Johnson
Corresponding Secretary

Ryan P. Johnson has been a member of the St. Clair County Democratic Party since late 2016, and also serves as chair of the party building committee. Previously Ryan served as chair of the Platform and Issues Committee. He teaches history and enjoys hiking trails and bike riding.

St Clair Final2.jpg
Ray Kerr
Recording Secretary

Ray Kerr has been the Recording Secretary for the St. Clair County Democratic Party since 2011. Ray also serves as a Precinct Delegate for St. Clair Township. Currently the president of a credit union, Ray used to work for the United States Postal Service.

Susan Alderman
At-Large Member

Susan Alderman is an at-large member of the St. Clair County Democratic Party, and also serves as the chair of the fundraising committee. Susan has been a dedicated member of the Party since 2006. Her favorite past time is metal detecting, and her cats are named after prominent Democrats of the past like Franklin and Eleanor Roosevelt. 

Mike G..jpg
Mike Goforth
At-Large Member

Mike Goforth is an at-large member of the St. Clair County Democratic Committee. Mike is a lifelong resident of the Blue Water community who believes in fighting for the working man. Mike has been active with the St. Clair County Democrats for a number of years, and ran for a spot on the St. Clair County Community College Board of Trustees in 2020.